Love & Decay S3E9 by Rachel Higginson

25336904Love and Decay S3,E9 by Rachel Higginson

Release Date: April 10, 2015

Pages: 69

Format: ARC

Find It:

Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Dates Read: April 11

Blurb:

Zombies- as if that wasn’t enough to ruin any girl’s dream of a happily ever after. 

Reagan Willow has made a lot of enemies during her time in the Zombie Apocalypse, but one enemy stands above the rest. He has made it his mission in life to destroy her and he will stop at nothing to get his way. 

Matthias Allen lost his family because of Reagan and the Parkers. His wife and eldest son are dead at her hands and his other children have been stolen away from him. He wants Reagan to suffer like he has. He wants her head mounted on his mantle. He wants to rid the world of any opposition to his twisted plans and tyrannical dictatorship. 

After months of hunting, he finally has her in his possession. 

Reagan and Matthias are ready to end this conflict once and for all. They can’t exist in the same world. 

One of them has to die. 

Love and Decay, Episode Nine is the ninth episode in Season Three of a novella series in a Dystopian Romance about Zombies, the end of the world and finding someone to share it with. 

This story takes place over multiple episodes, with a release date every two weeks. Approximately 20,000 words. 

download1

This episode left off right where we ended episode 8…with Hendrix, Vaughan, Reagan, and Tyler captured by Matthias . I absolutely hate that man with a passion!!

Anyway!! There are some swoon worthy Hendrix moments in this one! Everyone should have their own!! Haha but seriously he’s just so amazing!!

“I love you.” I swore to him.
He brushed wayward hair off my forehead before dropping his to meet mine. He rested there for a few silent moments, as if absorbing my words, as if he felt them as strongly as I did. “I love you too.” His low murmur did nothing to hide the emotion in his voice.”

This episode is filled with lots and lots of actions…a showdown between the Parkers and Matthias…pray the best man wins. Lots of bullets, lots of blood shed, lots of feeling like my heart was gonna explode from my chest. Lol

Before all the action starts and Reagan goes to piss Matthias off this is said…

“Before I could pull away, Hendrix’s mouth moved to my ear and he whispered words that made my heart ache with something lovely. “By me?”
“Always,” I vowed.

And it just absolutely made my heart melt because that was how he was in the beginning before the whole Kane situation!

I can’t wait to see what the next few episodes have in store for Reagan and her family. I just know I’m so excited and hopefully her only obstacle will be Feeders…but I’m sure that’s too much to ask especially since this is Reagan were talking about!!

“We had been through hell and back and the fight wasn’t over yet. But we had made it this far. We had survived.
And we would keep surviving.
Colombia didn’t feel so far away anymore. We could reach our goal. We could find a safe place to live. We could make a difference in this world.
We could stay together.”

Star Review:

download

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

