Love and Decay, S3E11 by Rachel Higginson

A1B3ErhxdTL._SL1500_Love and Decay S3,E11 by Rachel Higginson

Release Date: May 7, 2015

Pages: 68

Format: ARC

Find It:

Amazon*Nook

Dates Read: May 8

Blurb:

Zombies- as if that wasn’t enough to ruin any girl’s dream of a happily ever after.

Reagan and friends have found sanctuary with Tomás. The cathedral offers protection from Zombies and a place to rest and recuperate.

But what happens when the outside world follows you inside?

There is a greater hazard to the Parker family than Feeders and warlords. The evil at the end of the world has sunk its claws into one of the brothers and threatens to tear the family apart.

Reagan must decide what’s best for the people she loves and find them safety, the kind that lasts. The kind of safety that will keep them together.

download1

This episode starts with them at the cathedral with Diego’s friend Tomas. It seems they are in a safe place and can get cleaned up and rest without having to worry about Feeders attacking at any second. Of course there is always a price to pay…

They shared a determined look. “Reagan, I’m going crazy,” Harrison argued. “I need to get out. I need to kill something.”
I noticed his trembling hands and a pang of something maternal and loving sliced through me. “No way. You guys will get yourselves killed. Then where will be? Think about your brothers. They can’t take anything else right now.”

Hendrix and Reagan are probably one of my favorite couples EVER. They have had their ups and downs but they have always been better together. I’m really going to miss being in Reagan’s head next season, can’t believe there is only 1 episode left!  I really love Hendrix and her moments…they always make me smile even during the crazy, sad, messed up times!!

“Have I told you lately that I love you?” One corner of his mouth curved up with adoration.
I smiled tenderly at him. “I’ll never get tired of hearing it, so feel free to tell me as often as you need to.”

I have no idea of what this group is gonna run into next…this one left everyone heartbroken. I know I am; if that word is even strong enough. This episode is by far the most emotional one ever….make sure you prepare yourself! There are a few smiles too, thankfully.

I’m not sure what’s gonna happen in episode 12 but a small part of me knows everything has changed after this episode and nothing will ever be the same again!

Star Review:

download

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

