When Fates Align by Isabelle Richards

25031626When Fate Isn’t Enough by Isabelle Richards

Release Date: May 6, 2015

Pages: 420

Format: GIFTED FROM AUTHOR

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Dates Read: July 8 to July 13

Blurb:

Why would fate bring them together only to tear them apart?
Lily and Gavin were brought together in a clash of tragedy and chaos. Amid the ashes of lives gone wrong, they thought they found a second chance at love. With trouble from their previous lives lurking around every corner, they quickly learned that love from a star-crossed romance isn’t enough to survive.
Lily has slipped through Gavin’s fingers, and he feels as though he’s been sentenced to an eternity in hell. But if he’s going to perish in the ninth circle, everyone responsible for coming between him and Lily will go down with him.
Perhaps their love was never meant to be. But, if he’s learned anything from his time with Lily, it’s that sometimes everything has to crash and burn before life can begin again.

download1

This is the third and final book to Lily and Gavin’s story! After the ending to the last book I couldn’t wait to start this one!! You know how it is with cliffhangers…but this one was so heartbreaking and my heart was pounding from page 1 until the end!!  You know how when something bad happens you feel you can’t stop reading until the bad thing has been resolved?  Well that’s EXACTLY how I felt during this one!!  My emotions were all over the place…

It’s really hard to review this one without giving anything away from the series…but i feel I did a good job…hopefully!! haha

Gavin is having a very, very hard time in the beginning of this one and my heart was breaking for him…seriously wish I could have given him a huge hug!! We get to meet a whole new team of people who are helping Gavin try and take down the drug cartel!!

I turn to Isaac. “Thank you for coming to me with this. If you’ll excuse me, I have to go ruin my best friend’s life.”

So much happens in this book!! I love how devoted to Lily, Gavin is. They have had there ups and downs but it always comes back to their love for each other…it’s so great to see that.  Honestly there were times in this series I wanted to slap each of them and tell them to get it together or they were gonna lose the other one over something stupid!!

“How?”

He turns back around. “Do you love her?”

I push past the lump in my throat to answer him. “More than words could ever begin to describe.”

He smiles. “That’s how. You have to love her more than you hate them.”

If you have read the first two books in this series there is no doubt in my mind that you’ll be reading this one too!!

I kept asking myself a bunch of questions during this one…

Will Gavin and his team be able to take down the drug cartel? Will there ever be a happy ending for Lily and Gavin? Will Max and Em get a HEA (preferably together 😉)?

This whole series is a must read!!! I have to thank Isabelle for giving me the chance to read this!!!  Id love to see a book about each of their friends who played a huge role…(Liam, James, Max, Em, etc) get there stories written!!

Can’t wait to see what else she has up her sleeve!!

My Star Rating:

download

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews

One response to “When Fates Align by Isabelle Richards

  1. Wow, sounds like an emotional read! I love books like that, so will have to check it out.

    http://libbycole.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

