Lightning Kissed by Lila Felix

  

Lightning Kissed by Lila Felix

Release Day: January 4, 2016

Pages: 275

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Date Read: November 26 to November 27

Blurb:

Colby Evans can leap from one country to the next in a heartbeat. She can see every sunset in every time zone in the same day. She can travel across the world in a flash. She defies gravity and physics with every breath she takes. She’s tested her abilities and found them limitless. 

She is the lightning. She is Lucent. And nothing can stop her. 

Except him. 

Theodore Ramsey isn’t supposed to be able to flash like Colby. The power of travel is passed on from mother to daughter in their people. Except once in every hundred generations. 

Theo is the one. 

He can flash like Colby. And it makes him a target to their enemies and to himself. His abilities change everything he knows about life and throws his future into an uncertain tangent. In fact, the only thing certain in his life is the love he feels for Colby. 

Their love defies time and space and has been the only constant thing in their lives since childhood. But even their infallible love will be stretched to its limits. 

She will risk her life to protect him. But he will risk everything to protect them all.

  

This is a brand new series from Lila Felix!

I loved Colby and her spunk!! I love how she didn’t know how to handle Theo, was she suppose to stay away to keep him save or be with him because he needed her by his side. 

“Can’t I just want to hold you tonight?” 

Who could say no to that?

Then there is Theo…I honesty don’t think Lila can write a male lead that I don’t fall in love with…Theo was no exception!!! I loved learning about him and how he was so different than the other males! I loved Colby and Theo together!!

“Theo.” The tears formed in my eyes. “You know I love you. I always have.”

I think having the ability to flash would be so awesome!! Of course there are always negatives with any special power. 

There is still so much we don’t know!!! Will Colby be able to help Theo? What will happen next since we were left with a very surprising ending!

Great job Lila…another great one!!!

I received an ARC for my honest review.

My Star Rating:

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

