Lightning Sealed by Lila Felix

28093484Lightning Sealed by Lila Felix

Release Day: February 1, 2016

Pages: 250

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Date Read: February 2 to February 3

Blurb:

“No matter what his words conveyed, Theo would leave me soon. It was just a matter of time.”
The Fray is calling Theo. Every day, the voices get louder. Every minute, he gets pulled closer. Every second, their love is tested. Their life is a constant question of who they can trust and who they can’t.
Sanctum, Theo’s brother and enemy, stalks them like a predator, waiting for his chance to pounce.
Theo will leave Colby soon to do what he, as the Eidolon, was born to do. He can’t deny the yearning in his heart to go, but he can’t find it in his heart to leave.
Colby will be left with a decision. She can wither like the mates of Eidolon before her or she can go after the Synod, the women who murdered her grandmother, while Theo is gone.
With Theo missing and Colby desperate, Sanctum is only too eager to fill in…


Lighting Sealed is Book Two in the Lucent Series.
  

img_1708

This is the second book in the Lucent series. I fell in love with Theo and Colby in the first book and was so excited to read the next part of their story.

I love how much Theo loves Colby no matter what. He has this new “job” to do and it’s making him not himself and it tests their relationship from the beginning.

I thumped my head against her forehead. “Don’t say that. You have to come back to me.

Don’t make me live without you.”

“I’ll do my damndest.”
“That’s my girl.”

I loved seeing all their friends together again, plus loved seeing Colby being the kind and loving one this time and proving how much she truly loves Theo. She did whatever she could to help him with his new task.

“I can’t remember a time when I didn’t love you. I’ll burn down heaven and earth and everything in between if you don’t come back. I swear it. You think those voices are hell. Hell is me having to come get you from that place.”

This was a great continuation to their story. We learn so much more about them in this one. We learn about how much stronger they are together and how much they can help their people.

I can’t wait to see what happens as their story continues in Lightning Forgotten!

My Star Rating:

img_1709

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

