Love & Decay Revolution Episode 5 by Rachel Higginson

Love & Decay Revolution Episode 5 by Rachel Higginson

Release Date: February 5, 2016

Pages: 69

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads

Dates Read: February 7

Blurb:

It’s not easy being a badass Zombie killer. But somebody’s got to do it.

Page Parker and family have survived the worst of their journey back to the former United States. They managed the Darien Gap and fought their way through Mexico City. But now, on the brink of Revolution, they’ve made one last stop in the Mexican Territories.

Hoping to find an ally in an old friend, they walk into a volatile community fighting more wars than they have Zombie armies for.

But it’s not just cannibals and Colony scouts they have to fear. There are internal battles that have to be fought too.

When Page learns more about Miller’s dark side, she has to confront the reality that maybe he isn’t the hero she thinks he is. Maybe he’s more like his father than she ever thought possible.
Love and Decay: Revolution is a Dystopian Romance Novella Series about Zombies, the end of the world and finding someone to share it with. Every episode is approximately 20,000 words long and released every two weeks. Look for Love and Decay: Revolution, Episode Six coming February 19th, 2016. 

 
This is episode five in the newest Love and Decay Revolution season. We are back in Page’s POV this week and as much as I loved King I’m glad to be back with Page!! With King we don’t get the Page/Miller drama…yes drama!! They are so back and forth it’s driving me crazy!!

They are still working there way through Mexico when they come across some other familiar faces…one friendly while the other not so much! Plus it wouldn’t be a Love and Decay episode without Feeders!

There was more to this life than death. More to living than decaying. This life I fought for was beautiful. And this world I fought for soul-moving. The freedom I would soon fight for would be worth it. The family I fought to protect deserving.

This episode had me on the edge of my seat just waiting, and waiting for more Page and Miller moments. In the beginning of the season I hadn’t picked whether I wanted Page with Luke or Miller, now I definitely know it’s Miller…for now. We’ll see what happens when Luke’s back in the picture!

Miller leaned in and insisted, “You’ve been acting weird all day. Just tell me what’s bothering you and I’ll make it better.”

I almost smiled. “I wish it was that simple.”

This was another great episode!! Such great action, familiar faces, and moments we’ve been waiting to happen!! Can’t wait to see what happens next…especially with the Colony so close…anything could happen!

My Star Rating:

img_1709-1 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

