Insta-Hate by C. L. Bond

30111164Insta-Hate by C. L. Bond

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Pages: 278

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Dates Read: May 17 t0 May 18

Blurb:

When Alexandria Ray’s romance series becomes an overnight sensation, the world and its demands close in on her. After years of struggling to maintain the pace her publisher, agent and the world expects, she needs a break. Enrolling as a student at Columbia University is step one to finding herself again. Finding Arsen Daniel was not on her list.

Arsen Daniel, along with his best friend, built an empire in the form of an exclusive, psychology-based dating service. When an old friend invites him to teach a course at Columbia, he accepts. The course? The Psychology of Love. Sounds simple enough and the publicity alone will make it worth his time.

Arsen didn’t expect to meet his match in the form of a sarcastic blonde, hell bent on holding to her belief that true love doesn’t actually exist. After all, what woman, especially a world-renowned romance writer, doesn’t believe in happily ever after?

Something in Alexandria’s eyes tortures him. She reminds him of someone from his past and that is a very bad thing.

img_1708-1

When I heard that Casey had a new release coming out I knew I had to read it!! I wasn’t disappointed in the least! This is the first book in this genre and she did a great job!

Alexandria is a best selling author that decides she needs a break and decides to take a class called Psychology of Love which leads her life to take a total turn into something she wasn’t expecting at all.

Arsen runs a business that helps people find their perfect match, so he’s asked as a favor to teach a class at Columbia University…the same exact class that Alexandria is taking.

“Why do you stare at me all the time?”

“I don’t.” Even he didn’t believe himself. He swallowed, looking at the floor. “Okay, I do. You just remind me of someone.”

“Trinity. Yeah, I kind of got that from your growly accusation the other night.”

Arsen and Alexandria seem to have a connection that they don’t understand, he says she looks like an old love and she says she’s not who he thinks she is. One night changes both of their lives…the question is will it be for the better or not?!

I spun around and eased his jacket off before loosening his tie. Then I tortured him by easing each button from its hole, one by one. His undershirt was next, and then my hands found his belt and his pants found the floor.

I loved Alexandria from the beginning. I loved that she had spunk and didn’t let anyone walk over her. Arsen was stubborn but I believe it was mostly because he didn’t want to get hurt again. Ava was such an amazing friend and I loved Cody too!

When I started this book I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect, but this story kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. There were quite a few twists that I never saw coming!

This is a stand alone!

My Star Rating:

img_1709-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

