Where Good Girls Go To Die by Holly Renee

32614298Where Good Girls Go To Die by Holly Renee

Release Date: April 13, 2017

Format: ARC

Pages: 340

Find It: GoodReads * Amazon

Dates Read: March 26 to March 28

Blurb:

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.

img_1708-1

Olivia also known as Liv(y) has been in love with her brother’s best friend Parker since she was 16, but he has always been out of her reach. She ends up leaving for college to get away.

Parker ends up dating lot of girls but could never get Livy out of his head. He’s engaged to be married and is at his Bachelor party when he runs into the last person he expects to see…

From the way he was studying me, he thought he knew me as well, but he still hadn’t figured it out. The last time I saw him, I was nothing more than a girl.

Majority of this story is told by going back and forth from the present and four years into the past, so we can get Livy and Parker’s back story. It was obvious something major happened in the past based on their current situation.

I couldn’t stop the tears from flowing down my cheeks, and as I tried to catch my breath.

I loved learning about what happened in the past because it helped me understand their current situation. I loved both of their characters, plus the side characters were amazing too!! I loved Brandon and Staci, plus Livy’s brother Mason!! I was always laughing when they were around!

Can Livy get over the past and give Parker another chance? Or is it too late to save their relationship?Does Parker still love Livy or has he moved on?

My Star Review:

img_1709-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

