Temptation By Casey L Bond

26801071Temptation by Casey L Bond

Release Date: October 1 22, 2015

Pages: 162

Format:
ARC

Find It: 
AmazonGoodReads * Nook

Date Read: September 22 to September 24

Blurb: 

My name is Brooklyn Harris. In my life, I’ve done a lot of things I’m not proud of, but I am proud of my life. I just need to figure out what to do with the rest of it. I’m a burlesque dancer at an exclusive Vegas club. That fact, along with the teensy weensy misdemeanor on my record, means the cops don’t exactly trust me when I say someone is stalking me.

But he is. He leaves things everywhere, has invaded my home and my life. Things are starting to escalate and I’m not even going to lie. I’m scared. So my best friend, Sin, has this plan: skip town and let the police work and her dad call in a few favors. Let someone try to find this guy before he finds me. I’m going along with it. But, only until I can figure out how to fight back.


Landing in the tiny town of Swift Rapids, Virginia wasn’t really part of the plan. My admirer found me in New York City, so Sin and I had to make tracks. The sexy cop in town? He’s everywhere. I can’t stop bumping into him and I can’t get him out of my head. Colt Stone is hard as a rock and just as stubborn. I need to get laid, learn to shoot a gun and take my life back—in that order.

download1

If you read the Sin series by Casey L Bond then you’ll definitely want to read this one!! The main character is Sin’s best friend Brooklyn!!

From the very start of this one I was very intrigued on what would happen!! It starts off with me laughing so that’s always a good thing!!

“This is better than Tru TV!” she mumbled; reaching into her buggy, opening a bag of Lay’s, and chomping down on a chip.

Brooklyn is a brusque dancer so that causes her some unwanted attention, which includes a very creepy stalker!! 
I love that Sin and Shane are in this one a lot, especially Sin! We even get some scenes with them making me smile because of there love for each other!

As I meandered at the feet of Abe Lincoln, two strong arms wrapped around me from behind. “Shane!” I squeaked and turned around to snake my arms around his neck. I breathed in deeply and reveled in the feel of him. 
“I’ve missed you, Sin.”

“Missed you, too,” I murmured into his neck.

Sin and Brooklyn decide to find a small town to kind of hide in hoping her stalker won’t find her…enter the hot totally swoon worthy police officer Colt!!
Will Brook be able to escape her stalker? Will anything happen between Colt and Brooke? Will they finally figure out who her stalker is? 
This was a great quick read!! Loved it!!
If you haven’t read Sin Series yet either you should definitely do that too!!
My Star Review:

download

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a comment