Frantic by Casey L Bond

28599336Frantic by Casey L. Bond

Release Date: March 9, 2016

Pages: 195

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon * GoodReads * Nook

Dates Read: February 28 to February 29

Blurb:

Porschia Grant is in Frenzy. The hunger is constant. It’s all-consuming, as is the pain and sickness. Something went wrong when she turned. Perhaps it was the fact that an infected bit her moments before, or maybe it’s something else entirely.

One thing is certain, if Porschia can’t learn to feed, she will die. If she can’t learn to control her extreme emotional swings, she will kill someone. And that would destroy her.

How long can the night-walkers keep her turning a secret from the Colony? Will Saul stand beside her now that she’s changed? And what will happen when she re-enters the forest?

img_1708-1

This is book two in the Frenzy series!! I was so very “non” patiently waiting to read this! Lol

This one starts off right where Frenzy ends. We now have Porschia who is in “Frenzy” after being turned into a night-walker. In the beginning she has some unforeseen troubles that even has Roman and Tage stumped. We see her struggle with her new life…dealing with her change is hard. She has major adjusting to do. She still loves Saul but is afraid.

Saul nodded, adding, “Of course,” and started walking toward the basement door.

“Don’t come back.”

Saul’s feet stopped and he turned to look at me, his hand clasping his neck and his brows furrowed in confusion. “Why?”

In this one we get to know some of the night-walkers a little better. We learn that even though they live together they all definitely have their own agenda. The question is who will end up on top and who on the bottom…and how will that affect Porschia and those she loves the most.

“That was wrong,” I whispered.

“That…was the only right thing that’s happened to you in days. You just don’t realize it yet.”

This one had me on the edge of my seat the whole time! I needed to know what was gonna happen next! I loved watching Porschia try and figure out how to deal with being a night-walker. I also loved Ford and Saul in this one, along with Tage. He is definitely growing on me!

I thought book one ended with a bad cliffhanger, well I was sadly mistaken…the ending of this one was so much worse!!
I will do my best to wait patiently, so not going to happen, until I can get my hands on the next one and see what happens next!! I just can’t imagine!!
My Star Rating:

img_1709-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a comment