Love & Decay Revolution: Episode 1 by Rachel Higginson

  

Love & Decay Revolution: Episode 1 by Rachel Higginson

Release Day: December 2, 2015

Pages: 68

Format: ARC

Find It: Amazon GoodReads * Nook

Date Read: November 24

Blurb:

It’s not easy being a badass Zombie killer. But somebody’s got to do it.

Page Parker grew up in the aftermath of the Zombie Apocalypse. She grew up running from Zombies and fighting against the constant threat of death and disease. She knows what it’s like to suffer, to go hungry, to hurt… to lose loved ones.

But Page isn’t a little girl anymore.

She’s a strong, independent, capable warrior. Skilled in the art of Zombie killing, Page spends her days protecting her family and the city they call home. Bogotá, Colombia is a long way from where she was born, but this city holds the promise of a future… of a cure.

Until a ghost from her past reappears in her present asking her to dedicate her life to something more than her family… asking her to dedicate her life to the one thing she wants more than anything- Revenge.

  

This is the first episode in the new Love & Decay series, now called Revolution for Page’s story! I have been so excited for the start of this! It is now 9 years later since Season 3 ended, and Page is 18!

Of course it wouldn’t be Love & Decay without some action! I loved watching Page in the battle and seeing the woman she’s become! Miller has officially confused me, he’s definitely not the same as he was 9 years ago…very curious to see the direction he ends up going!

“What are you laughing about?” 

She let out a long sigh and draped her wet, blood-soaked arm around my shoulders. 

“There’s so much you have yet to learn, Page Parker. I don’t even know where to begin.”

I was definitely feeling some sadness at times. I love how protective her brothers have been of her and I understand why they have been. Page has grown up and decides something they aren’t happy about! Very curious to see how it all pans out!

He nodded once. “But you’d better be really goddamn convincing.” 
I threw my arms around his neck. I couldn’t make out his face in the darkened room, but I didn’t need to. He was my brother. I could practically read his mind. He squeezed me in an affectionate hug. 

“Cuss jar,” I laughed softly.

This is definitely one of my all time favorite series! This was a great start to the season. We got to see how everyone has grown up. We get to see the family plus some new additions since we left them. I definitely missed being in Reagan’s head, but I do believe I’m going to love Page!!
I’m so very excited to see where this season takes us!!

**The first 3 Seasons are from Reagan’s POV which I highly recommend reading so you can fall in love with this family the way I did!**

My Star Rating:  

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a comment