Fraud by Casey L. Bond

31824030Fraud by Casey L. Bond

Release Date: October 24, 2016

Pages: 199

Format: ARC

Find It: GoodReads * Amazon

Dates Read: October  12 to October 14

Blurb:

Every curse has a beginning.
Every curse has an end.
But no curse is fulfilled without sacrifice.

Someone has been lying to Porschia Grant—someone she loves. And the secrets withheld might spell disaster for her and the world. Much like curses, lies can hurt. They can ruin everything.

When everything falls apart, is happily ever after even a possibility?

Hunger is deceitful.

Fraud is the fifth book in The Frenzy Series. Suggested reading order is as follows: Frenzy, Frantic, Frequency, Friction and Fraud.

img_1708-1

This is the fifth book in the Frenzy series. I’ve been anxiously awaiting this one to see how everything comes together at the end!

We start right where we left off after Friction with Porschia running after Saul because she thinks he’s in danger. What she doesn’t know is how much her world is about to be turned upside down!

I would spend it with her. I would not leave. Not now that I’d found her. Not now that I loved her.

After things are drastically changed for Porschia and her friends they have to figure out how to go on and make the best of everything. Porschia has a very hard time with doing this but thankfully she has her friends and family.

I was angry earlier, and she was jealous. But this wasn’t over. I wasn’t going down without a fight.

I’ve had a hate/love relationship with Tage this whole series…and this is one of the first series I’ve read that my “team” has changed! I was totally Team Saul but Tage just worked his way in and I switched to Team Tage! That right there is a big kudos to Casey for making me love two characters!

The Frenzy series finale is one that definitely has a major twist that I wasn’t expecting at all!! Can Porschia deal with the huge change in her life? Will she find her HEA? Or will she never be happy with the way her life turns out?

My Star Rating:

img_1709-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a comment