Burning Hearts by KM Lowe

34387875Burning Hearts by KM Lowe

Release Date: March 17, 2017

Pages: 288

Format: ARC

Find It: GoodReads * Amazon

Dates Read: March 17 to March 19

Blurb:

Being a fireman is a tough job. For Jase McGrady saving lives, helping people and supporting his colleagues are rewards in themselves. And then the unthinkable happened.

Jase had a life, a job he loved, a fiancée, a future. Until the one thing he believed he could always win against took the one thing he loved. And he couldn’t do a thing to save her. One fire and Jase’s life had gone up in smoke.

Jase has now managed to piece his life back together but it’s been hard. He’s adamant that he’ll never love again.

And then Grace Montgomery walks into the station.

Grace is soft, kind and gentle. She’s a capable firefighter but as the only female in the station, Jase just can’t help his protective streak making an appearance. Grace starts to break down his walls and opens up to him about her own history of abuse.

As the emotional storm rages, can Jase and Grace learn to weather it together or will their own personal demons pull them apart?

Can Jase forget his lost love and allow Grace into his heart, or is it for ever burnt and ravaged from the past?

img_1708-1

When I was asked if I’d like to read and review a book by KM Lowe I jumped at the chance!! I’ve loved everything I’ve read by her and I wasn’t disappointed in the least!!

Jase is a firefighter and had a terrible loss, his fiancé. He was not really living just going through the motions, work and sleep. His squad was his family and they were amazing during his time of need, especially his best friend Mark.
Grace is just out of firefighter school and Blue Watch is her first assignment so she is super nervous but luckily Jase, her boss, is great and helps her fit in. She has a past she is still trying to get over, especially when it comes to relationships.

Life was full of surprises. Just when I thought my life was getting back on track and I was ready to move forward, someone came along and knocked my life sideways.

You could tell from the start that Jase and Grace had chemistry, but neither were sure if they were ready for the next step. They were still fighting their past and didn’t want to be hurt again.

“This can’t be happening again, Chief.”

I loved this book so much. I loved how amazing Jase was. He was a great firefighter, an amazing friend, and son. I loved Grace from the beginning too because she jumped right in at the station and didn’t let the “all guy” squad intimidate her.

I loved how Blue Watch was like a huge family and always stuck up for each other no matter what!

The question is will Jase be able to move on from the past? Will Grace? Will they get a second chance at love? Or will they not be able to let the past go?

Make sure you grab this book in order to find out if second chances happen!

My Star Review:

img_1709-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a comment